Hey Guys, What’s up?

I know I haven’t written a blog for a while and I’m sorry. Life has been a bit hectic and I know that is no excuse but yeah. So I hope you all had a really good Christmas and New Year. It’s officially 2014! The world was supposed to end in 2012, we’ve had the London Olympics, we’ve had a Royal Baby…what a year 2013 was but 2014 is my year. It’s your year. It’s our year to change our lives, change the world we live in…

I make resolutions every year. Very rarely do I stick to them because I lack motivation and determination and I’m just generally a bit shit at that sort of thing but this year I’ve made 6 which I am determined to stick at and to complete for my benefit, and maybe for people around me. Resolutions are there to inspire, to set goals and mine this year are certainly like that for me and I hope whatever resolutions you’ve made or haven’t made are achievable and when we get to January 1st 2015 we can share our excitement of how we how achieved our goals.

#1

Make it to summer at university. Therefore completing the second milestone.

 

So if you’ve watched any of my videos you’ll know that I didn’t think I was going to make it until Christmas at university. Within the first three or four weeks I was going to drop out, I hadn’t made many friends, I wasn’t settling in…it just didn’t feel right for me. But as I write this to you now, I am sat on my bed in my university flat and I have been back for over 24 hours! I made it!! I am so unbelievably proud of myself for making it this far, for actually sticking with it and not giving in. So I want to make it to the summer now, I will make it until the summer. I’ve set myself milestones for reaching certain points in the year so as a reward for making it until Christmas, I am buying myself an iPad. For making it until the Summer I will buy some festival tickets. For Christmas 2014 it is the fireworks in London, currently there is no reward for Summer 2015. But for when I graduate. That’s right, when, not if – I will be jetting off on a 12 month trip to America. To follow my dreams, to find out who I am…etc etc.

#2

Hopefully rebuild the relationship with my father

Yeah, that’s not happening right now. From July 2013 our relationship went downhill for a number of reasons and it would be nice to be able to talk to him but when I saw him only a few days ago he said some things that out of everything he has ever done…upset me the most. So right now, I don’t know whether the relationship with him will improve and right now – I don’t frankly care. Sorry not sorry.

#3

To keep fighting. To stop harming and to never give in.

So basically as I said earlier, 2014 is our year and for me that means to keep fighting. To keep getting out of bed in the morning, to eat properly, to stop causing harm to myself…and most importantly to never give in. This is going to be the hardest of all my resolutions by far but I’m not ready to go away yet. I’m not ready to give in. I can do this. We can do this together.

#4

Make it to 50 subs on YouTube?

So as you may or may not know, I have a YouTube channel. Yeah, that’s right and I would love it if by the end of 2014 I had 50 subscribers. In 3/4 months I made it to 26 (it was 27 but someone unscribed yesterday…) and it would mean everything to me if I made it half way to a hundred. One of the biggest British YouTubers said it took him a year to get a 100, 3 years to get 1000 and 6 years to get a million. If I ever get 1000, that’s enough for me. Not that I don’t want more!!

#5

Loose all the weight I’ve piled on over the past 3 months

Exercise scares me but since I’ve been at uni, I have piled on loads of weight. Because I’ve not been eating properly or exercising and because I’m generally lazy as f*ck. So that is my mission this year, to sort that out. I’ll need lots of help and encouragement so we’ll see how that one goes.

#6

Keep a strong relationship with my best friends.

I don’t have a best friend. I’m 18 years old and I don’t have a best friend. There are 3 people who could fight for the title and this year I want to make sure I keep those relationships strong and healthy and to not let anything get in the way of them. One of them in particular, we’ve had a very rough year as far as our friendship goes but right now it’s stronger than ever and I want it to stay that way.

So. Here are my resolutions, what are yours? I made a video about my resolutions which you can find if you click on this lovely little link here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z70_SD8_7EI&feature=c4-overview&list=UUZeBRFBLbbAd_7thWCv-m_A, whilst you’re there if you could give me a little thumbs up or subscribe then that’s brilliant.

And I will see you guys, fingers crossed, very soon.

