Uncategorized

Hi Guys!

ImageHi Guys.

This is me. My name is Trudy-Louise Hughes apart from everyone calls me Louise because it’s easier. This is just an introductory blog just like I did on my youtube channel, but I’ll talk about that in a second.

So, I’m 18 years old and I have just started University studying Education and Drama/Theatre Studies as a Joint Honours however I’m beginning to think that at the start of Year 2 I might change to a single honours Drama and Theatre Studies degree. The reason I applied to do Education and Drama was because for as long as I can remember I’ve wanted to teach, however, in the last few months my heart has become set on getting into radio. Even though I know it is highly unlikely to happen! You never know, I might end up teaching the next generation of Radio stars. That’ll be a kick in the teeth.

I am the oldest of three girls and I love my sisters to bits. I miss them so much whilst I’m at uni and I’ve only been here two weeks!! They mean the world to me but we all need to learn to be apart sometimes, right? But the youngest is coming to visit me at the end of this month and I’m visiting them in November so it’s not too bad 🙂

So a bit about myself. I’m a musician, an actor (actress if you’re picky) and a Christian. Don’t panic, I won’t try and convert you. My faith is important to me but I also understand that everyone has their own opinions. My last video was about Christianity vs Homosexuality actually and how I completely disagree with all the prejudice and stuff that the gay community gets put under by certain members of the Christian faith. Go check it out! I’m a singer, oboist, teaching myself guitar and I’ve attempted a few instruments in my time. I don’t think I’m any good at any of the of the above however many people disagree with me. I’ve even attempted song writing and stuff but it didn’t go well and after the failure I call my Music A-Level I don’t class myself as a classical, technical musician. And I’m an actor. Well it would be a bit stupid to be doing a Drama degree if I didn’t like performing!! I’ve done panto, Musical Theatre and Midsummer Nights Dream about 3 times. If done other things but they spring to mind instantly.

So what am I going to blog about? Well it’ll be kinda everyday stuff and back up what I youtube about. I don’t really have a structure to my channel yet, I don’t really vlog – I kinda just sit in front of a camera and talk. But my latest one is out of the flat! I know, big achievement. I guess I’ll share uni stories, links to videos and pictures and I’ll try and write at least once a week, if not more.

I realised I’ve started almost every sentence with “so” and coming from a previous English student this is shocking! My teacher would disapprove. As I’ve said I’ve started doing youtube videos after my sister was like “Louise, you’d be good at doing Youtube”. I have 8 subscribers and the highest video has about 80 views. It might get better… if you want to stalk me then my youtube channel is:

http://www.youtube.com/trudylouisehughes

I also a tumblr and twitter account if you want to stalk them but I am always up for talking to people and answering whatever questions you may have! Here are the links to those sites:

http://www.twitter.com/mynameis_2long

tumblr.com/mynameis-2long

That’s it, I’ll see you guys next week 🙂

Louise x

Leave a Reply

